Skip to content

So, what have I been doing?

April 14, 2015

I’ve been a bit lax with posting on here recently, but I’ve been busy elsewhere. I’ve been getting by first two Shades novels into print format on Createspace ready for the Dragon’s Rocketship sales table at Archon in August and that has meant a good look through for errors and improvements. Once it’s in print, that’s the end of the process as far as I am concerned. House of Lilith still has to be tweaked, but the paperback will be up on Amazon soon. The novella at the front of the ebook has been published separately in paperback because of the total pagecount.

I’ve also been working on short stories – one of them, ‘The Life Quilt’, I’ve posted here, the other, ‘Flying in the Face’, has been submitted for the latest Dragon’s Rocketship Anthology called Hex Support. Watch this space to see if I get in.

Having procrastinated enough, I have now returned to White Thorn, the next Shades novel and am now about 60,000 words in. I hope to have that finished and published later in the summer. It won’t be such a monster brick of a book as House of Lilith!

Other projects on the go are transcribing my two Star Trek zines from the 80s into Word for people to read again and a final edit on the first book of my First Light SF space opera, which I also hope to have ready in print and ebook format for Archon. Here’s the cover art.

Savage Hand ecover

More news when everything’s available. Cheerio for now.

From → Shades Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

